Birthday Acrostic poem


Happy Birthday

Begin a new year of life today
It’s newly spring, after all.
Richly coloured packages, and
Twenty dollar bills tucked in cards
Have been seen and done before.
Does anyone else know how
Amazing you are, dearest?
You deserve the very best on your

© Bridget Noonan, 2011.

I originally wrote this for my best friend’s birthday, but it will serve just as well for my mom’s birthday, which is today. I need to run to the spa place down the street and pick up a gift card as well. She never spoils herself, so I’ll make sure she does. 😀

I am le tired, so I will go have a nap. Then there shall be prezzies, and possibly cake. Mmmmmmmm cake.

Jeez, I hope my brother picked up something nice too.

5 Comments

Filed under Poetry

5 responses to “Birthday Acrostic poem

  1. earlybird

    Happy birthday to your Mum!

  2. Pingback: Birthday Acrostic poem | Kids say :

Leave a Reply

