So many poems! Don’t worry, most are short.


This first one is my response to Sensational Haiku Wednesday at You Know… That Blog. This week’s theme is the word craft.  Here we go!

Craft

rasping steel saw blade,
hammers, nails, sandpaper slide,
sawdust falls like snow

Some more fun short poetry! This is the sort of thing I can knock out at work. And did do at work, as you might be able to tell. 🙂

Peace

that magic feeling
no customers in line to
beg for attention

Bakery

The temptation grows
Croissant, baguette, and cookie
Happy baking smell.

Gone

I saw you today
someone that I used to know
you avert your face

© Bridget Noonan, 2012.

8 Comments

Filed under Poetry

8 responses to “So many poems! Don’t worry, most are short.

  1. like snow! Now, if only I could get that kind of craftiness to stay a week or two for some projects I have in mind…

    • Ha! Yes, I wouldn’t mind some focus for my non-poetry projects. I was teaching myself to knit for a while, wanted to take up carving bits of wood into interesting shapes… If there were time, I want to learn to do everything. 😀

  2. I love the smell of sawdust — and it does fall like snow!! And there isn’t a bread form I do not enjoy ~ sad but true!!

    Nice set ~~

    • Thank you!
      I must agree that bread in all forms is way too tempting. I just wish sawdust didn’t make me sneeze so much- it is indeed a lovely smell. It always reminds me of when I was a little kid.

  3. the smell of fresh bread is one of the best 🙂

    • It’s funny that woodworking and fresh baked goods come up in the same post, because those are two of the best smells ever. Those, and campfire, and mint. And rain on a hot day.

  4. Scriptor Obscura

    I love these! They are really great.

Leave a Reply

